What's New

May 11, 2018
Reception 5:30pm Dinner 6:30pm
Hilton Anchorage Hotel

May 11th, 2018
Hilton Anchorage Hotel Ballroom
Reception 5:30pm, Program 6:30pm-9:00pm

Live Entertainment
~Business Attire~

CWN Presents the Walter J. Hickel Award for
Distinguished Public Policy Leadership

2018 Recipient
Jim Jansen, Chairman of Lynden, Inc.

Seating is limited – advance registration required.

Honorary Co-Chairs: Governor Bill Walker, Governor Sean Parnell, Governor Frank Murkowski, Governor Tony Knowles, Governor Steve Cowper, U.S. Senator Lisa Murkowski, U.S. Senator Dan Sullivan, Congressman Don Young, General Joseph Ralston USAF (ret.), and John Katz

The Walter J. Hickel Award for Distinguished Public Policy Leadership was established in 1999 to recognize the contributions and achievements of individuals who have played a significant role in advancing Alaska’s public policy interests. Former recipients include: Walter Hickel, Ted Stevens, Jay Hammond, Don Young, John Katz, Willie Hensley, Lisa Murkowski, Tony Knowles and Frank Murkowski.

Program sponsorships and table reservations can be made by contacting Jim Egan exec@commonwealthnorth.org.


Thank you to our 2018 Hickel Award sponsors!


Platinum Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors