Board of Directors & Staff

Terry Smith : President

Terry Smith


President, Unified Operations, LLC

CFO/VP Finance, Airstrike Firefighters, LLC

Tina Pidgeon : Secretary

Tina Pidgeon


Senior Vice President

Sam Wolfe : Treasurer

Sam Wolfe


The Denali Group

Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Thea Agnew Bemben :

Thea Agnew Bemben



Tom Case : President Emeritus

Tom Case

President Emeritus

Chancellor, University of Alaska Anchorage (2011 - 2017)

Retired US Air Force Lt. General

Deputy Commander in Chief and Chief of Staff, U.S. Pacific Command (2000-2002)

Bob Cox :

Bob Cox

President and CEO

Bristol Bay Industrial, LLC

Jason Evans :

Jason Evans

Alaska Media, LLC

Financial Alaska

Bill Falsey :

Bill Falsey

Municipality of Anchorage
Municipal Manager

Cheryl Frasca : President Emeritus

Cheryl Frasca

President Emeritus

Director, Office of Management and Budget
Municipality of Anchorage 2002-2006

Scott Jepsen :

Scott Jepsen

Vice President, External Affairs
ConocoPhillips Alaska

Lee Leschper : Membership and Marketing Chair

Lee Leschper

Membership and Marketing Chair


Fireweed Strategies

Joe Mathis :

Joe Mathis

Former Vice President of External Affairs

NANA Development Corporation

Sean Parnell :

Sean Parnell

Navigate North Consultants, LLC
Governor 2006-2009

Mary Ann Pease : Program Chair

Mary Ann Pease

Program Chair


MAP Consulting.

Karen Perdue :

Karen Perdue


Department of Health and Social Services (1994-2001)

Alice Rogoff :

Alice Rogoff

Arctic Today

Mark Smith :

Mark Smith

CEO, Vitus Energy

Ralph Townsend :

Ralph Townsend

Director, Professor of Economics

UAA, Institute of Social and Economic Research

Mead Treadwell : President Emeritus

Mead Treadwell

President Emeritus

Alaska Lt. Governor (2010-2014)

Isaac Vanderburg :

Isaac Vanderburg

Managing Director

Launch Alaska

Eric Wohlforth :

Eric Wohlforth

Jermain, Dunnagan & Owens, P.C.
Trustee, Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation, 1995-2006
Commissioner, Department of Revenue, 1970-1972

Commonwealth North Staff

Jim Egan
Executive Director

Aaron Weddle
Program Director

Commonwealth North
711 M Street, Suite 104, Anchorage AK 99501
Tel: (907) 276-1414   Fax: (907) 276-6350